All products


On Sale

From the very start Wolfshead's style has been pure old school heavy metal - heavy guitar riffs, growling bass, pounding drums with bluesy, leather-lunged whisky-scented vocals on top. Taking their main influences from such acts as Black Sabbath, Motörhead, Venom and the whole NWOBHM movement Wolfshead manages to combine almost everything from heavy rock music from between 1967 and 1985 to their own unique blend. They write songs about lycanthropy, the living dead, witch hunts, Cthulhu Mythos and of course, heavy metal itself.
The name of their debut album is "Leaden", meaning heavy. And that is what it is. It could have been called "This is heavy metal".

Debut album from Wolfshead, doom, epic, and old school heavy metal band from Finland
For fans of: Pentagram, Black Sabbath, Venom
Wolfshead Facebook Page

01 - Vukodlak 4:40
02 - Children Shouldn't Play With Dead Things 4:11
03 - Purifier 4:12
04 - When The Stars Are Right 6:25
05 - Division Of The Damned 5:01
06 - Haruspex 4:01
07 - Winds Over Potter's Field 1:54
08 - The Hangman 7:44

All tracks written and arranged by Wolfshead: Karppinen/Laine/Rajaniemi/Risto.
Additional vocals on Children Shouldn't Play With Dead Things by Von Beast.
Recorded & mixed by Antti Lindholm & Wolfshead March - July 2017 at Boat Island Studios, Haparanda, Sweden & Anvil Road Studio, Oulu, Finland. Produced by Wolfshead & Antti Lindholm.


  • Image of WOLFSHEAD - Leaden